Renew

So…. we haven’t talked for forever. I’m sorry. It was a bad month, then turned into a busy summer, then I just fell out of the habit. I had a medical procedure, a few complications, a daughter’s wedding, a death in the family, a magazine article featuring the shop, a new location for the retreat house (selling one house, buying another, remodeling, decorating, all in a period of two months…), and this month, my husband hit a deer and totalled his pick up, then a week later cut off half of his thumb in an accident at work. So, good things, bad things, crazy things. I realize my life is never going to be calm, but I just couldn’t sit at the computer and fight with it. It still takes me so long on this dang thing. I’m too “old school”.

But it’s a new day. Time for a new commitment. TIme to get back to blogging. I have so many fun things to share.

I am SOOO busy right now making things for our Christmas Open House coming up (I know…. horrible to talk about Christmas already, but if you are crafty… you get me…) I thought you would like to see some of the things I have been working on.

I am going to take some quick pictures and give you a sneak peak, and this is my promise to you… I will stay in touch. I will get back in the habit of blogging at least once a week. Thank you for not giving up on me.

Leave a Reply

